Arvid Ortwig

aroconsulting is operated by Arvid Ortwig, a senior IT consultant with more than 11 years of practical experience as an IT consultant and IT project manager in small and medium enterprises in the manufacturing business in Europe, the U.S. and India.

Before starting his freelance career he was Head of IT of a medium sized enterprise in Germany and managed 24 employees and over 1500 IT workplaces in 11 countries. Arvid gained much experience with the implementation of SAP ERP ECC systems and helped launching more than 20 SAP- and other ERP-systems worldwide. Presently he works as projectmanager for a SAP S/4HANA transformation.

Professional qualifications
  • Diploma in engineering and business administration
  • Master degree in IT management
  • More that 20 years practical experience with IT
  • 6 years work experience as IT project manager ERP Systems
  • 3 years professional experience as IT manager
  • more than 2 years professional experience as head of IT
  • Certified in ITIL and PRINCE2
  • SAP Certified Application Associate – Business Process Integration SAP S/4HANA

During high school Arvid already worked as IT technician adding up to more than 20 years of practical experience with IT until today.

His higher education in Engineering and Business Administration from a German university and his Master degree in IT-Management that he obtained in Ireland allow him to communicate and present complex issues in an simple way in either German or English.

He possesses excellent knowledge in regards to business administration and business processes in general. Arvid is certified in ITIL and PRINCE2 and is a SAP Certified Application Associate – Business Process Integration SAP S/4HANA. He also has significant experience in presenting at business conferences and performing professional trainings.

Profiles on social networks

Arvid Ortwig

Arvid Ortwig ist ein erfahrener Senior IT-Berater mit mehr als 12 Jahren praktischer Erfahrung als IT-Berater und IT-Projektmanager. Er war in verschiedenen mittelständischen Konzernen in der Nahrungsmittelindustrie und im Maschinenbau in Europa, den USA und Indien tätig.

Vor seiner freiberuflichen Karriere war er IT-Leiter eines mittelständischen Konzerns in Deutschland und leitete 24 Mitarbeiter die für 1500 IT-Arbeitsplätze in 11 Ländern verantwortlich waren. Arvid sammelte viel Erfahrung bei der Einführung von SAP ERP ECC 6.0-Systemen und half bei der Einführung von weltweit mehr als 20 SAP- und anderen ERP-Systemen. Derzeit arbeitet er als Projektmanager für eine SAP S / 4HANA-Transformation in der Nahrungsmittelbranche.

Fachliche Qualifikationen
  • Diplom in Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen der TH Lübeck
  • Master in IT-Management der University of Cork / Irland
  • Mehr als 20 Jahre praktische Erfahrung mit IT
  • Mehr als 6 Jahre Berufserfahrung als IT-Projektleiter für ERP-Systeme
  • 3 Jahre Berufserfahrung als IT-Manager
  • mehr als 2 Jahre Berufserfahrung als IT-Leiter
  • Zertifiziert in ITIL und PRINCE2
  • SAP Certified Application Associate SAP S4HANA

Bereits während der Schule war Arvid als IT-Techniker tätig und hat bis heute mehr als 20 Jahre praktische Erfahrung mit IT gesammelt.

Durch seine Hochschulausbildung in Ingenieurwissenschaften und Betriebswirtschaftslehre an einer deutschen Universität und seinen in Irland erworbenen Master-Abschluss in IT-Management kann er komplexe Sachverhalte auf einfache Art und Weise auf Deutsch oder Englisch kommunizieren und präsentieren.

Er verfügt über hervorragende Kenntnisse in Bezug auf Betriebswirtschaft und Geschäftsprozesse im Allgemeinen. Arvid ist in ITIL und PRINCE2 zertifiziert und ist ein SAP Certified Application Associate – SAP S / 4HANA für die Integration von Geschäftsprozessen. Er verfügt außerdem über große Erfahrung bei Präsentationen auf geschäftlichen Konferenzen und bei der Durchführung von professionellen Schulungen.

Profile in sozialen Netzwerken